PDA

View Full Version : Pioneer single din cage wont lock



2TONLT1
05-23-2009, 01:18 AM
Hey Everybody,

Has anybody ever had problems with getting a pioneer cage locked? I got a pioneer deh-8600mp and i cannot get the cage to lock in place.It's in a 1994 chevy caprice so dont know if i could attempt to do a iso din install.

pickup1
05-23-2009, 01:23 AM
iso uses factory brackets,din uses the cage/sleeve.
what are you actually trying to do?
they clip in the side.

2TONLT1
05-23-2009, 01:33 AM
the clips on the side are not locking it in place.After thinking about it the iso i know wont work,basically the deck is in but will not lock in place

pickup1
05-23-2009, 01:35 AM
slide the unit out,bend the tabs inword.should clip in unless its the wrong sleeve.

Dark_JediMaster
05-29-2009, 10:31 AM
can the sleeve be installed backwards? just a thought for a reason its not locking?