PDA

View Full Version : Box for SDC2.515



Disarmer
05-19-2009, 12:29 AM
How about this for the box?
I emailed Audioque and they said this about a box for the SDC2.515
"The SDC2.515 likes 3.0-4.5 net cubic feet ported tuned to 38hz with 4.0
cubes being ideal."
So I tried to get as close to that as I could.

Thoughts?
http://i518.photobucket.com/albums/u341/ACrippledFerret/SDC25Box.jpg


Thanks

DNick454
05-19-2009, 12:40 AM
Looks, good, I would add 2 inches to the "Square Port Length 2" so that it's a tad closer to 4 cubes net and a tad under 38 Hz. Once you add the sub, it will take up a bit of volume and raise the tuning ever so slightly, so compensate for that. If you could end up at like 4.1 cubes @ 37.5 Hz, you'd be golden. Keep in mind, anything in that general region is going to sound good, but if you want to be 100% spot on, that's something you can fiddle with.

Disarmer
05-19-2009, 12:51 AM
Thanks for the input. I just emailed Audioque about the sub to find out the exact displacement, but for now I'm gonna stick with exactly what you suggested. That looks like it will work perfectly.

Thanks again :)

Xprime4
05-19-2009, 10:05 AM
subs are .15ft/cu. I'm running the same subs as you, except i'm using the older model.

I'm sure you'll love it.

Disarmer
05-20-2009, 05:24 PM
subs are .15ft/cu. I'm running the same subs as you, except i'm using the older model.

I'm sure you'll love it.

Yeah I went ahead and emailed them about it before I saw this post and they also said .15 for the newer model. Hopefully I'll have this setup soon :) (Probably on a Hifonics 1210d or similar)