PDA

View Full Version : Pending Resolution between MazzaSEC and WKBDKID

mazzasec
05-15-2009, 04:44 PM
Well heres the story. I shipped out a battery to WKBDKID and it got damaged. So damaged that they just decided not even to ship the battery. So I filed a claim with FedEx. Well they denied my claim and said it was "Hazardous Materials" and that I was suppose to tell them that. FedEx also claims that I "Denied them to look into the box" which I did not do they didnt even question me about that. They also claim the battery was in "bad condition" which it wasnt. They said somehow the 2 prongs got in contact with each other and caused the battery to go up in flames and that they had to use a fire exstinguisher to put it out. Well anyways I am just letting everyone know that I will be refunding him out of my own pocket. I just sent him $60 via paypal and owe him 110 more! Sorry WKBDKID!

As everyone knows I have done TONS of transactions over the forums and this is my first time ever having something happen like this!

MisterGrubbs
05-15-2009, 04:46 PM
Nice. That blows to hear Mazza, but it's good to know that you're steppin up to cover it man.

mazzasec
05-15-2009, 04:47 PM
Nice. That blows to hear Mazza, but it's good to know that you're steppin up to cover it man.

Ya. Hey what are you doing tonight? If you can make it to my house quick you can ride up to American Radio with me.

lilmaniac2
05-15-2009, 04:48 PM
:thumbsup:

this is the correct way of dealing with things. FYI if it was a sealed battery like the kintik's you don't have to tell them ****, they are shipped just like every other thing, if it was a lead acid battery like a standard car battery is when you run into the hasmat stuff

mazzasec
05-15-2009, 04:51 PM