PDA

View Full Version : RROD fixer xbox 360



dvrmstrng
05-13-2009, 02:31 PM
looking for someone who can fix RROD's on xbox 360...ill obviously pay to ship the unit to you and back and however much youd like to fix it...

feel free to post here or PM...the closer to the east coast the better to cut down on shipping

perry22131
05-13-2009, 06:47 PM
Check craigslist...there may be someone in your area.

dumple
05-13-2009, 06:48 PM
did you try the bath towel trick?

mihklo
05-13-2009, 08:29 PM
did you try the bath towel trick?

from what i read this is only a temp fix and can actually damage your unit worse in the long run.

i would def check craigslist. i know in my area there are always a few people on there. or just youtube on how to fix it yourself.

CrispedUp
05-13-2009, 08:31 PM
the fbi guy on here, does it. pm him.

jshak07
05-13-2009, 08:32 PM
fbi90909 or something like that. Does it for a good price to

Blue Fury
05-13-2009, 08:47 PM
did you try the bath towel trick?

haha that makes it worse from moisture build up

HyPnAwTiKpImP
05-13-2009, 08:57 PM
haha that makes it worse from moisture build up

X2


what r the error code ur getting ??

dbman150
05-13-2009, 09:01 PM
when was it made there is a 3 year warrenty from date of sale for this now i just sent mine in and they had it back to me in 2 weeks they paid all shipping and all and gaive me a free month of live also

myjaja
05-13-2009, 09:03 PM
people on craigslist fix them. you should try that so you dont have to ship..

dumple
05-13-2009, 09:05 PM
well u can send it in to microsoft for free if u do have the rrod

mihklo
05-14-2009, 06:25 AM
well u can send it in to microsoft for free if u do have the rrod

that depends on how old the machine is. there is a 3 year warranty as stated earlier

BigPapa1648
05-14-2009, 02:56 PM
I'll do it for you for like $30.

lilmaniac2
05-14-2009, 03:03 PM
i need to fix a disk read error on one of mine...

Selkies
05-14-2009, 03:36 PM
that depends on how old the machine is. there is a 3 year warranty as stated earlier
It also has the be the 3 light RROD. I just got one back from MS. Missed it while it was gone, but glad to have one that works again :)

TKCARAUDIO
05-14-2009, 07:42 PM
Send to microsoft.