PDA

View Full Version : First Box Design I made



nchilds21
04-29-2009, 11:19 PM
This is the first box design I made and its gonna be for my 15" Fi BL

its 4.5 cu @ 32.5 HZ

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h262/NChilds21/Single15BLtunedto32.jpg

Edit: here is it with carpet and no top lol

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h262/NChilds21/Single15BLtunedto32carpet.jpg

if you guys could give me some suggestions on what to change or what I could do better next time I design a box?

99grandprixGT
04-29-2009, 11:20 PM
you are missing the top:confused:






JK

Blados
04-29-2009, 11:23 PM
your missing the top:confused:






JK

*You're

nchilds21
04-29-2009, 11:37 PM
it needs a top?

i thought it would sound better without one

Pioneer~Saturn
04-29-2009, 11:53 PM
Looks just fine. But you may want to fix up all your lines so it views as if it were made with panels mdf...so you keep things in order and dont cut one side .75" too short etc.

hrtbrk1
04-29-2009, 11:58 PM
what program u usin?

SicAudio
04-30-2009, 12:08 AM
looks like sketch up to me. box looks just fine other than the previous suggestions. start cutting brah! :D

SSS 18734
04-30-2009, 12:12 AM
You might want to double baffle that bish

hrtbrk1
04-30-2009, 12:15 AM
is sketch up free?

Pioneer~Saturn
04-30-2009, 12:17 AM
is sketch up free?

Yep, and very handy imo

Cameron_B
04-30-2009, 12:17 AM
Yea google sketchup is free.

Edit: beat to it :/

nchilds21
04-30-2009, 12:19 AM
You might want to double baffle that bish


Yea i was thinking about doing that bout after but i didnt wanna go back and add it and do all the extra **** lol

also that hole is just a guess how big of a hole do i need?

and how big should the baffle be?

hrtbrk1
04-30-2009, 12:25 AM
thanks guys

drpeeb
04-30-2009, 12:50 AM
it needs a top?

i thought it would sound better without one

You don't like girls better with tops do you?

hrtbrk1
04-30-2009, 12:56 AM
man that thing is confusing..someone shud teach me how to use it and whered u get ure dimensions from?