PDA

View Full Version : box for two cvr 12's & one cvr 15



infamouspdp
04-29-2009, 05:51 PM
i really want to build a ported box with two 12's and one 15 in the middle.is this feasible and how would it do on one mono amp?it's in a tahoe so space isn't an issue really.i have the living loud prefab box with two d2 cvr 12's already,but i want more and my amp will do over 1000rms @ 1 ohm.right now it's running at 2ohms because i have d2 subs.i figured i'd buy a d4 cvr 15 if this will work.

mazdakid
04-29-2009, 05:54 PM
You probably should just get some more 12's in a box that isnt prefab, or get some 15's instead, dont put them together.

DNick454
04-29-2009, 06:55 PM
You really shouldn't mix subwoofers in the same enclosure. Plus, the 15 needs more power and it would be getting the same.