PDA

View Full Version : plz help when source is changed to disc subs cut out



mgrafton
04-24-2009, 03:59 PM
Im running an Alpine CDA-9884 and when I first turn the system on the subs and amp work and the radio is on. When I change the source to disc the subs/amp cut out... any suggestions? Thanks.

cman9012
04-24-2009, 04:00 PM
Is your amp turn on wire spliced into the power antenna wire maybe?

greg87
04-24-2009, 04:01 PM
what kind of head unit? where are your RCAs ran? in a subwoofer outlet our rear speaker?

jco1385
04-24-2009, 04:01 PM
Is your amp turn on wire spliced into the power antenna wire maybe?

this

greg87
04-24-2009, 04:01 PM
Is your amp turn on wire spliced into the power antenna wire maybe?

LOL is your ground for your amp your antenna? =]

Varinabassing
04-24-2009, 04:01 PM
Hey man you can use a different wire on the deck for a remote wire . It sounds like your using the wrong wire. I have had this happen

blue200sx
04-24-2009, 04:04 PM
you need to use the blue/white wire for remote turn on not the solid blue wire

jco1385
04-24-2009, 04:06 PM
LOL is your ground for your amp your antenna? =]

wtf are you talking about?

greg87
04-24-2009, 04:13 PM
It doesnt really matter what kind of wire you use for your remote as long as its single stranded. Is it ran on the same side as your RCAS?

jco1385
04-24-2009, 04:14 PM
It doesnt really matter what kind of wire you use for your remote as long as its single stranded. Is it ran on the same side as your RCAS?

please STFU until you learn wtf you are talking about

kthxbi

Zakerid
04-24-2009, 04:15 PM
It doesnt really matter what kind of wire you use for your remote as long as its single stranded. Is it ran on the same side as your RCAS?

i hate you

jco1385
04-24-2009, 04:22 PM
ARe type Xs worth it? I'm louder than you'll ever be with your Xs on the term. lab

you ever pm me again i'm going to drive to your house and rape your sister

1. idc how loud you are
2. if you are so **** loud, why do you not know wtf you are talking about
3. are my type x's worth it? probably not to someone as loud as yourself

like i said, learn your ****, and don't talk a bunch of gibberish you have no clue about. AND DO NOT ******* PM ME DUMB **** :fyi:

kthx

greg87
04-24-2009, 04:22 PM
you guys think you're so sweet eh. wow way to go e-thugs

greg87
04-24-2009, 04:26 PM
Go get some road head from your own sister in your thunderbird you redneck. get a life. I can just hear your gay southern accent now. I know enough to be louder than you. *****

jco1385
04-24-2009, 04:28 PM
my **** is bigger :fyi:


read a book. then post. you might make some since then ;)

BobbyDD
04-24-2009, 04:29 PM
It doesnt really matter what kind of wire you use for your remote as long as its single stranded. Is it ran on the same side as your RCAS?

What would happen if it's not single stranded? What would happen if the remote wire is on the same side as the RCAs?

cman9012
04-24-2009, 04:30 PM
Who's the e-thug now? All I have to say is learn some stuff but don't go around bragging if you get caught not knowing what you talk about. This site is suppose to be to learn and help people.

jco1385
04-24-2009, 04:30 PM
btw, pics of said "louder than you" setup?

greg87
04-24-2009, 04:31 PM
Um. I doubt it. I don't think your '94 thunderbird will make it all the way up here. Might want to top it off with anti-freeze first. You'd never make it into the hood anyways. dont kid yourself. Hangin in the slums of Mobile AL!

jco1385
04-24-2009, 04:32 PM
i'll let you e-thug yourself into a ban. holla!

:fyi:

greg87
04-24-2009, 04:33 PM
Check my setup. Its in the "wrong section" where my posts were made.

SicAudio
04-25-2009, 11:21 AM
Im running an Alpine CDA-9884 and when I first turn the system on the subs and amp work and the radio is on. When I change the source to disc the subs/amp cut out... any suggestions? Thanks.


what kind of head unit? where are your RCAs ran? in a subwoofer outlet our rear speaker?

he already said what his deck is.

double check the remote wire color on the back of the deck make sure it is blue and white Alpine decks have a solid blue for antenna only and blue and white for remote amp turn on only they are not compatible with each other. when you switch to cd the amps completely turn off correct? if so you have the solid blue wire hooked up which is why they work on radio but not cd the antenna power is turning the amps on.

so you all know that is how to answer a ? all this bickering does him no good if you want to be e-thugs with each other do it in PM's or make a post for that. or better yet just go away.