PDA

View Full Version : How much Port area for 2 18's?



tv559
04-17-2009, 07:03 PM
I have 2 DC Level 4 Xl 18's and the box will be about 15 C.F Tuned to 32 Hz.. How much port area would be best for the 18's?




Thanks,

Supergumby5000
04-17-2009, 07:05 PM
Personally, at least 180sq in

200ish would be ideal

icweiner
04-17-2009, 07:11 PM
im doin a lil over 200 for two 15's in a wall :p: if it were me id do as much as possible keeping your cubes and tuning you want.

tv559
04-17-2009, 07:16 PM
I was thinking about 240Sq inches

mecaspl151
04-18-2009, 02:03 AM
ok do you base this on gross or net not trying to thred jack but say my box is 10 cubes before dissplacments 8 cubes after so do i do the 12~16sqin rule to the gross or net