PDA

View Full Version : Thinking about changing from round to slot port



I Like Waffle
04-13-2009, 01:00 AM
im working on another box for 2 10"s, 2.5 cubes after displacement tuned to 38 hz. Was gonna do 2 3x7.5" aeros for this, but i was thinking about doing a slot port this time. According to winisd i can do a 2x11 port 11.5 inches long and come out tuned to 38hz. This sound right?



Another thing ive pondered, give each sub its own chamber and own slot port in the box, what kind of effect would this have on the subs/output? :confused:

mazdakid
04-13-2009, 06:54 PM
Id go a little bigger on the port area, probably atleast 3" wide, maybe 2.5 if i had to.

I Like Waffle
04-13-2009, 10:18 PM
it reccomends 14 sq in of port area for 1 sub in 1.5 cubes, does this mean 2 subs need 28 in of port area?