PDA

View Full Version : have a ?? about a dd 9515



1982atm
04-12-2009, 07:04 PM
i might be purchasing a dd 9515 d1 i have 2 memphis st1000d amps... my ? is can i put a amp one each vc if i set the gains with a dmm and get them equal... also will these amps with good electrical push these sub nicely or will i need one big amp thats has more rms?

1982atm
04-12-2009, 07:35 PM
anyone

thevic24
04-12-2009, 07:39 PM
shure as long as you get it in the right box and keep the power clean, it should bang real good. people put 2k to them all day so weather its two 1k amps or one 2k amp, you should be fine.


-vic

1982atm
04-12-2009, 07:45 PM
well what is the right box??? how big should i have it built and tunned to? its going in a trunk of a 300c

thevic24
04-12-2009, 07:52 PM
i would go with about 4-4.25 cuft with about 86sq" of port between 19 and 21" long. that should put you in about the 38ish hz tuning range.

1982atm
04-12-2009, 09:58 PM
about what dimensions would that box be ? im trying to fig how much of my trunk is gonna be used ... also subs and port towards rear????

1982atm
04-12-2009, 10:18 PM
anyone else?

1982atm
04-13-2009, 11:16 PM
ok?????????

NightDrifter05
04-13-2009, 11:37 PM
You can look in the enclosure section to get a general idea of what the measurements will be. They have alot of basic box design's you can go by. 2000rms would be good on the sub but they can also take more then that but 2000 is more then what the average person would ever need. I currently have 2kw well right around 2kw on my 3512

cheeseburger35
04-13-2009, 11:41 PM
5 cubic feet net.. double baffle on the face 90-100 sq" of port tune it to about 37 hz be carefull setting your gains so they're perfect and hang on... port/sub facing back

hrtbrk1
04-13-2009, 11:44 PM
can u just link the amps?

cheeseburger35
04-13-2009, 11:48 PM
i don't think those are strappable...

James Bang
04-14-2009, 12:03 AM
whoops, I thought this was the subwoofer section for a second..

hrtbrk1
04-14-2009, 12:18 AM
ok