PDA

View Full Version : acustic filler?



subzero
04-07-2009, 07:35 PM
My box is 3.5 cubes tuned to 35. I need 6 cubes for max output spec required by manufactor. I heard that if I put acustic filler in the box it would stimulate a bigger chamber. How true is this and if is is true, how would I determin how much to use.

nineball
04-07-2009, 07:53 PM
My box is 3.5 cubes tuned to 35. I need 6 cubes for max output spec required by manufactor. I heard that if I put acustic filler in the box it would stimulate a bigger chamber. How true is this and if is is true, how would I determin how much to use.



it tricks the woofer into thinking there is more airspace, but only in a sealed enclosure.

subzero
04-07-2009, 09:21 PM
it tricks the woofer into thinking there is more airspace, but only in a sealed enclosure.

Are you sure it wont work in a ported box?