PDA

View Full Version : Port Help



team3d
04-07-2009, 05:50 PM
I am about to run 4 fi ssd 12's on a memphis mojo4kw. I am doing my box 8 cubes after all displacements. I am going to do flared aeros this time so I really need some help. I want to tune to 35htz but don't know what size aeros to get, how many, or how long so if someone could please help I would really be thankful

Millertime1028
04-07-2009, 06:00 PM
Any chance you have the box dimensions?

Millertime1028
04-07-2009, 06:04 PM
(3) 6 inch aeros will give you roughly 85 inches of port area. Make the ports 18.7 inches long to acheive a 35 hz tuning.

team3d
04-07-2009, 06:19 PM
Are you sure? Last time I tried this I got a bunch of different answers. I guess I am just asking if you have dealt with aeros before

Millertime1028
04-07-2009, 07:58 PM
Check my build thread and yes Ive used aeros in about 5 different setups :cool:.. If you can get dimensions that would be great though.

team3d
04-07-2009, 08:06 PM
ok give me just a min to figure it out

team3d
04-07-2009, 08:18 PM
Ok right now i am looking at 40 wide x 15 tall x 30 deep

mcsoul
04-07-2009, 09:18 PM
precision ports has a website?

http://www.psp-inc.com/

click on calculator. Don't forget to (re)calculate for port and sub displacements.

Millertime1028
04-07-2009, 09:21 PM
PMed ya team3d