PDA

View Full Version : hdc12 in a camaro



302yota
03-30-2009, 11:23 PM
my next build will be for my buddies hatchback camaro....it'll be an audioque hdc12 in about (still unsure sure about the size and tuning) 2.8cubes at 36hz......off of his kicker 1500.1 amo.....i was wondering if 36hz seemed like too low of a tuning, because he really wants to hit the lows more than anything..(and if yall think i could go to 35hz that would be better)....


ive did a build with a hdc318 in 5.9cubes at 37hz, and i know how the audioques are weird about that 36-40hz tuning.....but anyways the 18 got really low, and that's kinda what he's looking for.

peas247
03-30-2009, 11:24 PM
36hz will play plenty low

302yota
03-30-2009, 11:30 PM
does 2.8cubes seem right for the 12?

mastergunsx15
03-31-2009, 01:22 PM
hey man the enclosure being built for my tiburon will be around 2.1 cubes so 2.8 may be too big, not sure. i will be running a sundown 1500 so around the same amount of power and tuned to 38hz. if you do go with 2.8 or whatever you decide, let me know how it works out for you.

Nick

Enellz
03-31-2009, 01:25 PM
hey man the enclosure being built for my tiburon will be around 2.1 cubes so 2.8 may be too big, not sure. i will be running a sundown 1500 so around the same amount of power and tuned to 38hz. if you do go with 2.8 or whatever you decide, let me know how it works out for you.

Nick

x2 2.8 is too big. My box is 3.8, 1 cubic feet bigger than the one your making and I have two 12's...

psych0ticnemes1
03-31-2009, 03:34 PM
It isn't necessarily TOO big if you're using less power. I would go with the recommended size or a bit larger.

302yota
03-31-2009, 10:04 PM
ok...well i guess we'll see how 2.2cubes at 36hz....turns out, unless yall suggest any thing else