PDA

View Full Version : round port questions..



Eddie Havok
03-30-2009, 10:19 PM
is 2 6" ports enough for 2 15" AQ HDC3's. they will be in 8.5 cubes.

EuphoricBass247
03-30-2009, 10:24 PM
roughly 56 inches of port area.it would suffice but would be nice to have a bit more port area.just use aero ports if you do use the 6 inchers

SWFL
03-30-2009, 10:26 PM
go with 4 of them

Eddie Havok
03-30-2009, 10:28 PM
would 3 be enough, i cant fit 4. and there the flared ones from PSP

EuphoricBass247
03-30-2009, 10:30 PM
what are you dimensions>?

EuphoricBass247
03-30-2009, 10:30 PM
what are your dimensions>?

SWFL
03-30-2009, 10:30 PM
would be better than 2, try to go with a pair of 8" ports or 10"

SWFL
03-30-2009, 10:33 PM
go with 2 8" ports gives u 100sq" of port

Eddie Havok
03-30-2009, 10:48 PM
where can i get 8" tubes? i cant find them

EuphoricBass247
03-30-2009, 10:49 PM
home depot or lowes.. they are called sono tubes.you can also find pvc piping at select stores in that size.what are the dimensions on your box?

roarzorz
03-30-2009, 10:50 PM
Two 6" would be fine for a daily setup.

Eddie Havok
03-30-2009, 10:59 PM
home depot or lowes.. they are called sono tubes.you can also find pvc piping at select stores in that size.what are the dimensions on your box?

thanks i'll check into it tomm.

Random1010
03-31-2009, 03:24 AM
Two 6" would be fine for a daily setup.

x2

netzero
03-31-2009, 08:10 AM
No need for sono's, just get two 6" aeros.