PDA

View Full Version : Terminal wire help...?



S10DRVR
03-23-2009, 01:55 AM
For a 1000w going to a RE SE 12"... what gauge of speaker wire should i use to run thru my terminal to my speaker?

S10DRVR
03-23-2009, 01:58 AM
Currently have Rockford 15 gauge...

dman4486
03-23-2009, 01:59 AM
I am a fan of overkill!!!!

I have 12awg run to each of my 10's.....about 625wrms through each run

S10DRVR
03-23-2009, 02:27 AM
12? das some big stuff for speaker wires huh?

pr-festiva
03-23-2009, 02:28 AM
12Ga is what i run to any of my subs even the little guys

S10DRVR
03-23-2009, 02:31 AM
Hmm.. i guess thats settled... 12 ga it is.
THANKS GUYS :)

KyleBechtold
03-23-2009, 02:35 AM
thats not tha big.. I run 8-10 gauge

pr-festiva
03-23-2009, 02:37 AM
edit,, when i put my 7kd in i will be running 8Ga:D

S10DRVR
03-23-2009, 03:01 AM
I'm going to trim my 10ga power wire and do runs of that from amp to speakers...
Sound ok?

grooverider
03-23-2009, 03:02 AM
I soldered 8 on. Runs from my sub to terminal, then terminal to amp :D

S10DRVR
03-23-2009, 03:14 AM
8? wow how much watts you pumpin thru it?

KyleBechtold
03-23-2009, 03:16 AM
i run 12-16ga for speakers 8-10 ga for subs.. 2500 for now..

pr-festiva
03-23-2009, 03:17 AM
I'm going to trim my 10ga power wire and do runs of that from amp to speakers...
Sound ok?

it will be fine

soloXgt
03-23-2009, 03:21 AM
**** it. have fun and tun 0ga. consider it "hater-wire"

S10DRVR
03-23-2009, 03:27 AM
Eff that lol..maybe if i end up having some left over... but i'll probably run 10-12 ga

dappa5
03-23-2009, 09:39 AM
just buy 10 ga leave room 4 upgrade

grooverider
03-23-2009, 01:51 PM
8? wow how much watts you pumpin thru it?

1200rms

S10DRVR
03-23-2009, 04:47 PM
Oh nice