PDA

View Full Version : Ok i got it built but i dont think it is bigger enough



Varinabassing
03-21-2009, 02:13 PM
Ok built the box for the btl 15 it is 43x17x12 Is this big enough?

Varinabassing
03-21-2009, 02:14 PM
was going for about 5^3 before displacement

Random1010
03-21-2009, 02:15 PM
well how big is the port..?

Varinabassing
03-21-2009, 02:16 PM
I have four 4in ports tunin to 35

Varinabassing
03-21-2009, 02:25 PM
Bump

basshedz06
03-21-2009, 02:30 PM
its big enough bro how much power you got going to it

Varinabassing
03-21-2009, 02:32 PM
2300 rms from a t2000-1bd and i have done big 3 and 200 amp alt and a red top in the back and a regular lil battery under the hood

mazdakid
03-21-2009, 06:30 PM
if those are your outside dimensions and all sides are 3/4 then youre at about 3.9 cuft before any displacements. youre going to be tuned higher if your ports are at 35hz for a 5 cube box.