PDA

View Full Version : Viper 530T window module



ezemaxima
03-19-2009, 04:06 PM
I've recently installed a Viper 5901 and installed the Viper 530T along with it. I wanted to be able to roll down the windows and attached the wire for rolling it down to the AUX 1 (trunk) but I can't make it to work. What setting do I put it on or do I have to add a relay? Thanks you for your help in advance.

Worlddre
03-19-2009, 09:53 PM
the 530t modules have very detailed instructions....RTFM

THUNDERBIRD
03-19-2009, 11:35 PM
yes x2. but checks the 12v the ground the ground when armed, fuses, settings **** they are easy and fun to do.

ezemaxima
03-20-2009, 04:13 AM
I've tested the 530t window module by grounding orange wire it goes up and the white with pink wire then it lower the windows but some how the AUX output for the 5901 does not lower it when I press the AUX button but it does bring up both windows when I arm it. The 5901 has 3 AUX output and all rated at 200mA (negative output) and the wire I hooked up the orange wire is a negative output when armed is rated at 500mA (negative output). You think the 200mA is to low to activate the window module. should I just add a relay to it?

I also noticed that I can program the AUX output to be Validity, Latched, latched + ignition then the last option is 30 secs. timed. But I hate going thru the steps of programming since I don't have a Bit writer to use.