PDA

View Full Version : Two 15inch sd2.5 box need go signal!



Xprime4
03-18-2009, 01:16 PM
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo152/xprime4/boxdesign18mars.jpg?t=1237396278
this is what i want to do. box size 37.25 lenght x 24 deep x 18.5 heigh for 7.9 internal before displacement. Subs take .3ft/cu. Port area 102ft/sq

port dimension are 6wide x 17 height. Can i just use one mdf sheet for the wall? i'll be sanding the corner to help with port noise. port on the side like pictured.

I need to port lenght dimension for my box. I want to tune the box aroudn 35-36hz
Calculator tell me : non-slot : 19.6 slot 16.6. What do i need to use??? so confused

I'll start the build once i'll get a go signal :D

mlstrass
03-18-2009, 03:25 PM
Did you subtract for port volume? I'd do 16^2 of port per cube and make the port 20" long for a 36Hz tune...

Xprime4
03-18-2009, 04:59 PM
no the port volume ain't sustract cause i don't even know how long it got the be :(
I'm doing around 14 ft/sq per cube so i can still have some airspace, you know ;)

mlstrass
03-19-2009, 02:15 AM
too small for 2 15's IMO. I did 4 15" HDC's in 12cubes last year and it was less then ideal, and you're going to be around 6.5^3 at best after port displacement...

Xprime4
03-19-2009, 09:28 AM
DJ says it's ok. Those aren't hdc model and if i remember well, the sd2.5s don't need as much airspace. that'll be 6.5 net / 2 for around 3.25 per sub. It ain't bad you know, in a such little car.

Dj says the port wall need to be 20inch long. I'll fallow his instruction, he must be the one who knows these subs the best

thank you anyway man

icweiner
03-19-2009, 07:17 PM
u could prolly get away with 1 10" sono.