PDA

View Full Version : DC Sound Lab Level 4 15" Box



whitedragon551
03-17-2009, 09:46 PM
Im going to go with a ported box for this sub. Recommended specs are here:

http://www.dcsoundlab.com/specs.html

Its the Level 4 15" sub. I think it needs to be 3^3Ft tuned to 25.6Hz, but Im not sure. I dont know what all the abbreviations mean.

Can someone design me a box for this thing. Im going to go with just a ported box. My trunk isnt big enough for a 4^3ft box.

DonH
03-17-2009, 10:31 PM
3.5 to 4 cubes at 30 hz.


done deal bro!

also have fun!! give it around 60sq inches of port area
http://www.reaudio.com/speaker_box/LPort_Box_Calc.html

whitedragon551
03-17-2009, 10:33 PM
Cool tool. Ill go with 4 cubes. According to those dimensions the box will only be 2 feet, by a little over one. Any idea on a place to get some cheap carpet or vinyl for it and a terminal for the speaker wires?

allout13
03-19-2009, 12:08 AM
Cool tool. Ill go with 4 cubes. According to those dimensions the box will only be 2 feet, by a little over one. Any idea on a place to get some cheap carpet or vinyl for it and a terminal for the speaker wires?

partsexpress sells terminals. personally I just run the speaker wire through the port to the sub. or you can also use a bolt and ring terminals to make the connections

whitedragon551
03-19-2009, 12:10 AM
Id rather run the speaker wire to some sort of round terminal and then speaker wire to the terminal. Looks much more professional that way.

I cant figure that stupid app out. And I have no idea how to make sure the box is tuned to what it needs to be.

whitedragon551
03-20-2009, 09:01 PM
Bump for an idiot who cant design his own box.

mazdakid
03-20-2009, 10:26 PM
what are your max dimensions? how tall will fit through the trunk opening or back seat opening?

whitedragon551
03-20-2009, 10:29 PM
The back seat doesnt fold down. It would have to go in through the trunk. I dont have exact dimensions.

28x22x14.5

If I push it 28x30x14.5