PDA

View Full Version : aero help!



Xprime4
02-27-2009, 01:05 PM
I'm sick and tired of trying to make my Q sound good, i'm pretty sure lastest aero modification i made weren't good

my box is rectangular 7.085 ft/cu probably 7. after the little bracing i add today
i got three (3) 4 inch aero that are 9inch long each. That's suppose to give me a 35hz tuning (didn't like it too w but now i think i don't love it higher)
is there enough port area? i don't ear port noise, but i don't ear nice sounding bass either...

if i wanted to go back to 30-32hz tuning, how long should my 4inch diameter aero be?

thank you, i've try every calcular i've found on the net but i'm still ain't sure

Lakota
02-27-2009, 03:48 PM
I would personally want more port area than that. I'm running 4 4" aeros on 3.5 ft^3 box:laugh:. However, my box is a little out of what's necessary for daily.

Anyways, I'd recommending at least buying another 4 in aero. A little bit of port length is good for you:)

Jeremy M
02-27-2009, 03:53 PM
to get 32hz each port needs to be 12.25 if flares are attached, if no flares then 11.25


edit: that's if ur using the 3 4" aero's

Xprime4
02-27-2009, 04:32 PM
to get 32hz each port needs to be 12.25 if flares are attached, if no flares then 11.25


edit: that's if ur using the 3 4" aero's

I had 15inch long prior to cutting and that was def tuned to low.. didn't like it.
but what's the point of shitload of port aera if the tuning remain the same using less? do you got too much space to spare?

skmfkr
02-27-2009, 04:37 PM
I would personally want more port area than that. I'm running 4 4" aeros on 3.5 ft^3 box:laugh:. However, my box is a little out of what's necessary for daily.

Anyways, I'd recommending at least buying another 4 in aero. A little bit of port length is good for you:)

x2 ive got 3 4" aeros and my box is 3.8. my 6.5cf had 4 4" so 4 total should be fine

Xprime4
02-27-2009, 05:35 PM
well i had 4 before, but the driver was getting in the way of one so i remove it. what are the cons of little port area beside the port noise I ain't getting?