PDA

View Full Version : Aero Port Design



AlteredVisionz
02-24-2009, 06:07 PM
Would there be anyone willing to help me design my box...i dont have any money right now. Nothing fancy just need help figuring out some stuff.

I have 36w x 18h x 21d to work with and would like to use Aero ports to get maxium airspace out of the box. Would like around 6.2-6.5 cubes tuned to around 38hz...you could chance the depth a little if that helps but thats it?? What would i need in the aeros thanks?

btw...im planning on running one 18''...if its impossible for the above then ill be using either 3 12s or 1 15...

DonH
02-24-2009, 06:46 PM
Would there be anyone willing to help me design my box...i dont have any money right now. Nothing fancy just need help figuring out some stuff.

I have 36w x 18h x 21d to work with and would like to use Aero ports to get maxium airspace out of the box. Would like around 6.2-6.5 cubes tuned to around 38hz...you could chance the depth a little if that helps but thats it?? What would i need in the aeros thanks?

btw...im planning on running one 18''...if its impossible for the above then ill be using either 3 12s or 1 15...

so what are you going to run? an 18 would need to be firing up wont fit vertically. what kind of power. what kind of sub... etc any ways i can help you out bro.

AlteredVisionz
02-24-2009, 09:08 PM
so what are you going to run? an 18 would need to be firing up wont fit vertically. what kind of power. what kind of sub... etc any ways i can help you out bro.

Thanks man, I appreciate it. I probably will run the AQ HDC or Fi BTL (even though they need a lot of space)...as far as power nothing more then 2500 rms daily. Yeah I knew about the facing up ward..I have a box plan already built that's looks like this for the AQ, though its only 5.5 cubes tuned to 38hz and I need a little more.:crap:

AlteredVisionz
02-24-2009, 10:34 PM
btw i need as much airspace asi can get so let me know how to get to 38hz and how much airspace ill have with the above demision

AlteredVisionz
02-25-2009, 12:05 AM
If anyone decides to help, I think Im going to bump the hieght up to 20inchs so i can face the subwoofer back...so now we have 36w x 20h x 22d

AlteredVisionz
02-25-2009, 01:59 PM
So nothing guys?

AlteredVisionz
02-25-2009, 04:46 PM
ok so could someone atleast tell me how much a woofer and bracing and 3 aero ports would take up? with my modifided demesion i can a gross of 10.5729 cubes...

Toone
02-25-2009, 04:49 PM
http://www.the12volt.com/caraudio/boxcalcs.asp

AlteredVisionz
02-25-2009, 05:00 PM
um? i need to know how much space an aero port, bracing and sub would take up so i know what my new will be