PDA

View Full Version : Dropping from 35hz to 33hz



xNaStYx
02-23-2009, 07:36 PM
I got this box design from the free plans and its tuned to 35hz. I want to drop that to about 33hz. First off, I'm pretty sure its possible, but is it? If so, how would I go about doing this?



http://img34.imageshack.us/img34/3185/2cubes35hz375sqin23dd.png
http://img34.imageshack.us/img34/3185/2cubes35hz375sqin23dd.png

soloXgt
02-23-2009, 07:37 PM
make the port longer

xNaStYx
02-23-2009, 07:38 PM
How much longer exactly? Is there some program or something this I could use to find this answer?

soloXgt
02-23-2009, 07:39 PM
maybe RE box calc or Wini SD

PIITB Wut Wut
02-23-2009, 07:41 PM
noob....... u wont tell a difference between 35 and 33.... just build it like that

xNaStYx
02-23-2009, 07:46 PM
noob....... u wont tell a difference between 35 and 33.... just build it like that

Sorry that I'm trying to learn? My bad...

PIITB Wut Wut
02-23-2009, 07:48 PM
dont be so defensive.... its right above ur avatar

xNaStYx
02-23-2009, 07:58 PM
I didnt even know I could change that.

TheFiverMan
02-23-2009, 08:00 PM
You wont tell a difference.

galacticmonkey
02-23-2009, 08:08 PM
Just cut the port 2 piece to 12.5" x 20.5"

PIITB Wut Wut
02-23-2009, 08:10 PM
i dont care what he does.... your tuning is never exact.. just close... screws glue... ect all incorporate in the tuning of the box... leave it at 35 hz... thats still Hella low

xNaStYx
02-23-2009, 08:22 PM
Just cut the port 2 piece to 12.5" x 20.5"


Thank you. That's all I was looking for, not a response about how it is not going to change anything.

galacticmonkey
02-23-2009, 08:29 PM
It probably wont make any real difference as said, but if you want to tune lower, thats how to do it.