PDA

View Full Version : BAndpass!!!!!



alexleon86
02-23-2009, 02:09 AM
Quick question is it possible to make a bandpass box for two JL audio 13.5 w7 on a merceds trunk? I have been told by local delars that I should only put one woffer and one amp and it will hit harder and better then with two woffers and amps due to trunk space is this true? or is it just mummble jumbo excuses or lack of knowlege. Any suggestions or comments about this topic will be appreciated

chaunb3400
02-23-2009, 02:10 AM
y do u want a bandpass??

Random1010
02-23-2009, 02:12 AM
y do u want a bandpass??

why not?

jdawg
02-23-2009, 02:13 AM
specs?

splduck1978
02-23-2009, 02:14 AM
Hope you have alot of room in the trunk.

chaunb3400
02-23-2009, 02:18 AM
why not?

just asking

alexleon86
02-23-2009, 02:19 AM
i currently have a sealed box and my friend has a band pass with 2 12 massives and it was hitting way harder then mine and i got 2000wats so thats why iam asking if i could do this with two 13.5 jl audios?

TnT_Sounds
02-23-2009, 02:19 AM
why not?

Whats your opinions on bandpasses? Mainly 4th order:D

infamous_e46
02-23-2009, 02:19 AM
he soo wantss thissssssssSSSSSS.....

http://www.midi-classics.com/i/p28486.jpg

01 S 10
02-23-2009, 02:20 AM
how big is your trunk? what mercedes?

TnT_Sounds
02-23-2009, 02:21 AM
If you have enough room to build a properly setup 4th order then I can't see why it wouldn't work. But you need plenty of room

chaunb3400
02-23-2009, 02:22 AM
he soo wantss thissssssssSSSSSS.....

http://www.midi-classics.com/i/p28486.jpg

thats why I was asking;)

Random1010
02-23-2009, 02:23 AM
Whats your opinions on bandpasses? Mainly 4th order:D

I love 4th orders. I'm doing one this year for 9 18"s. And I'm doing a 4th order T-line.

01 S 10
02-23-2009, 02:23 AM
this is what a bandpass in the trunk should do...


http://www.youtube.com/user/galamonkey

click play >

TnT_Sounds
02-23-2009, 02:24 AM
or this

http://i251.photobucket.com/albums/gg317/thumpster_18/612s.jpg

TnT_Sounds
02-23-2009, 02:25 AM
I love 4th orders. I'm doing one this year for 9 18"s. And I'm doing a 4th order T-line.

I'd like to see that:crazy:

alexleon86
02-23-2009, 02:28 AM
thats what iam looking for and its a 2003 E500 i dnt care if it takes up the whole trunk space i just want to know if it could be done i dnt just want to put one w7 in their.

Random1010
02-23-2009, 02:28 AM
I'd like to see that:crazy:

Come on out then

jdawg
02-23-2009, 02:30 AM
umm specs, i could run it up with bb6. I doubt it would fit.

alexleon86
02-23-2009, 02:33 AM
ok so band pass box it is!

jdawg
02-23-2009, 02:34 AM
you are gay

W8 a minute
02-23-2009, 02:36 AM
So you went to a dealer and told them you wanted TWO amps and TWO subs and they tried to talk you down to ONE amp and ONE sub, thus cutting their profit in half, and you're complaining? I bet they mentioned unfamiliar phrases like "sound quality" and "listening to music" as well. Where is this dealer? I like them already.

tommyk90
02-23-2009, 02:38 AM
You don't have enough room for 13W7's in a 4th order bandpass.

Ported or sealed.

/thread.

Linkz
02-23-2009, 02:40 AM
bandpass boxes are only better if you have the space. Same with any kind of setup vs another. 6th and 4th order bandpasses are the most sensitive.

alexleon86
02-23-2009, 02:40 AM
dam u guys are gay why have two woffers and not install them!

Random1010
02-23-2009, 02:42 AM
dam u guys are gay why have two woffers and not install them!

woofers.
:p:

jdawg
02-23-2009, 02:43 AM
woffers? **** pass me the sizzurp

TnT_Sounds
02-23-2009, 02:44 AM
Come on out then

I would but your too far man.

OP, take a tape measure and measure out your max dimensions before you decide.. I work with tons of guys that have Mercedes and none of them have nowhere near enough trunk space to fit a properly built 4th order for those kind of subs

Linkz
02-23-2009, 02:45 AM
dam u guys are gay why have two woffers and not install them!

It gives no addition benefit, only worse results. We aren't here to impress anyone like you are..

Random1010
02-23-2009, 02:49 AM
I would but your too far man.

OP, take a tape measure and measure out your max dimensions before you decide.. I work with tons of guys that have Mercedes and none of them have nowhere near enough trunk space to fit a properly built 4th order for those kind of subs

CO isn't far at all

IDSkoT
02-23-2009, 02:50 AM
It gives no addition benefit, only worse results. We aren't here to impress anyone like you are..

Actually most members are just here to impress people.

TnT_Sounds
02-23-2009, 02:50 AM
Space will determine what you can fit... If you have a limited amount of room and can only give each woofer around 1.5 cube then a single ported in a bigger box would yield better output

dragnix
02-23-2009, 02:52 AM
a properly done ported box will be just as good

TnT_Sounds
02-23-2009, 02:53 AM
CO isn't far at all

Your crazy.... WA is pretty **** far, almost 1,500 miles

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=d&source=s_d&saddr=penrose+co&daddr=seattle&hl=en&geocode=&mra=ls&sll=37.0625,-95.677068&sspn=47.569986,78.75&ie=UTF8&z=6

If you dont think thats far then drive that beast on out here:laugh:

80INCHES
02-23-2009, 02:54 AM
w7.s not made for that type of application..like tommy said it will e too large...if u really want to try a 4th order get 2 w3 13'5 much small and it will sound good..it wont get as loud as the w7's

80

alexleon86
02-23-2009, 02:55 AM
iam not here to impress any one and i just wanted to know if i can install a band pass box for my woofers and from must of the respounses i heard from I guess its not possible cause of the lack of room so i guess il just do one woffer!!!!! thank u

jdawg
02-23-2009, 02:56 AM
i asked for specs a few times so i could model it up, doubt it would fit

TnT_Sounds
02-23-2009, 02:56 AM
your welcome