PDA

View Full Version : Wanna go ported, need help.



I Like Waffle
02-20-2009, 11:25 AM
Ive just got done with a new build and ive got a little hearing damage now i guess so it doesnt seem loud enough after a few days. I wanna try and do a ported setup now, and just build a new box. The manufacturer reccomends 3.25 per sub tuned to 42 hz with 3x 4"x12.5" round ports, or a slot port with 37"^ and 12.5" long. Ive got 2 of these right now in a sealed box, and they get decently loud but i wanna get it louder while also learning how to do ported boxes. :) What would you guys do with my setup?

dman4486
02-20-2009, 11:29 AM
build a box to rec specs with aero's and then you can play with tuning by swapping aeros:D

I Like Waffle
02-20-2009, 11:36 AM
I just may already have a box to spec actually. I just remembered i had an extra. Ill have to measure it and see. About how much airspace you think all those aeros would take up?

dman4486
02-20-2009, 11:43 AM
I just may already have a box to spec actually. I just remembered i had an extra. Ill have to measure it and see. About how much airspace you think all those aeros would take up?

depends on the tuning you decide to go with. just calculate it.

for rec specs, each port is 157 cubic inches.