PDA

View Full Version : too much headroom



BIGTOSH
02-18-2009, 05:40 PM
if i run 200wt rms on a set of ID CTX'S will it be to much headroom if i dont get crazy on the gains? and how much are you guys running on your set?

Xprime4
02-18-2009, 09:15 PM
do it! push all the clean power you got

squeak9798
02-18-2009, 10:43 PM
You'll be fine. Just use you're head.

Right now the amplifier I have is 250w per channel. In one of my previous setups I was running a 370w per channel amplifier on my frontstage.

99traceralpine
02-18-2009, 10:46 PM
those things don't need that much power. Plus, there so good of a speaker they will get plenty loud off 100-150 watts.

just set the gains a little lower

Brian_smith06
02-18-2009, 10:51 PM
im running 300 watts to my xs comps and they love it :)