PDA

View Full Version : aero port help!



liqdfire4755
02-16-2009, 06:40 PM
ok guys, i have spent the past week or so reading up on how to calculate the length needed to tune my aeros. and for some reason, i still come up with mixed numbers. i just want to know if there is a calculator to determine how many cu.ft. the aeros will take up so i can account for that in my enclosure design. i have the two 3" aeros now sitting in my room. so i just need to come up with the dimensions for the box. psp-inc says i need them to be 16.15 inches long.

right now i have a 12" type r in a 2.1 cu.ft. slot ported box tuned to 32hx. it gets down. especially in a single cab truck. but i have subs and port firing up. i was thinking with this new box i could do sub firing up, ports firing forward. anyone try this in a single cab truck?

18inchjeepin
02-16-2009, 06:41 PM
www.psp-inc.com, bottom right

Team 808
02-16-2009, 07:39 PM
Try subs forward port pass side . I never tried it , but have heard this was the best way to go .

liqdfire4755
02-18-2009, 08:53 AM
i cant do subs forward and port to the side because the box is replacing my center console. i am going to try sub up and port forward. hopefully it works out.

roarzorz
02-18-2009, 09:06 AM
i just want to know if there is a calculator to determine how many cu.ft. the aeros will take up so i can account for that in my enclosure design.

pi * R^2 * length / 1728 = displacement in ft^3