PDA

View Full Version : minimium port area



AMD
08-21-2003, 06:42 PM
I was needing to know the minimium port area I would need, so I dont have port noise.

brahma 15

box dim. are

41.25
x
13
x
14.5

thanks

AMD
08-21-2003, 07:17 PM
those are internal dim.

tuned at 28

about 800 rms to b15

thanks

AMD
08-21-2003, 08:43 PM
yea, i cant find the driver displacment.

thanks for the help..

AMD
08-21-2003, 08:49 PM
ok, so right now i have 32 sq in of port, taking height*width, so 4x4 inch square is 16 in. then times to is 32 right?

AMD
08-21-2003, 11:56 PM
thanks for the help jmac...