PDA

View Full Version : Box Porting Question



Deathstalker
02-08-2009, 03:17 PM
Hi i'm new to the forums but I been building boxs for a couple years now. I had someone ask me to design as box for them. But the specs for the box is kinda weird. but I went ahead and designed a box. Now the Port exits the top. but here's the catch to the whole thing. where it exits it is 3x10" but where it stops inside is 3x12" how would this affect port tuning. I've never had a situation like this before. Figure I would get some insight on it.

Here is a picture.

Deathstalker
02-08-2009, 07:06 PM
No comments?

hatemonger
02-08-2009, 07:10 PM
downfired. is this for a truck? no way to flare the port at the exit point, the same way as the inside?

Deathstalker
02-08-2009, 07:12 PM
Yes he is putting it in a King Cab Truck, downfiring. It may be possible to flare the outside port. Depending on where he plans on mounting his amp think he is planning on mounting his amp on the front section of the box. Why I was asking how much it would change the tuning.