PDA

View Full Version : Cutting holes



netzero
02-03-2009, 11:55 PM
Well I finally started my build tonight, but after cutting my holes for my subs and inset, i realized the jig i made for that wont let me cut holes with a radius under like 3.x inches...

So I can't make the cuts for my 4" ports... How do yall make 4" and 4.25" port cut outs?

schrummy
02-04-2009, 12:24 AM
free hand. be carefull.......

da box king
02-04-2009, 12:27 AM
hole saw bit

iamamp3pimp
02-04-2009, 12:30 AM
freehand, go very slow

Johnny Law.Lulz
02-04-2009, 12:30 AM
hole saw bit

WINNAR:veryhapp:

shaneb
02-04-2009, 12:32 AM
Hole Saw.

RAM_Designs
02-04-2009, 12:34 AM
I've found that closing your eyes and "becoming one with the MDF" works out well for me.

schrummy
02-04-2009, 12:42 AM
^^^^^^this works also

Corey69
02-04-2009, 12:44 AM
Freehand with a plunge router at full speed.

netzero
02-04-2009, 03:12 PM
I've found that closing your eyes and "becoming one with the MDF" works out well for me.

Lol.

I stopped by lowes and they have a 4" hole saw bit for like $20, I think I'm gonna get that and see how it goes. I hate having to pay for things I only use for one project though haha...