PDA

View Full Version : box size too big?



marleyskater420
08-16-2003, 03:49 PM
ok i got 2 kicker l7's in a 3.38 cube box after displacement,now one of the kicker went gay and doesnt work.can i just seal up the sub hole and use the working kicker w/ 500w?or would it be too big for the sub.what happens if i put a working sub and a nonworking sub in the same box and just wire the working sub?im thinkin its really bad to do.

mgaidica
08-16-2003, 04:24 PM
ull be fine.. I'de say seal up the whole, the othr one will basically be displacement along with a moving cone from the air - not good.. a kicker will take 500 watts in a 4 cube box all day, i wouldnt be woried the slightest bit..

MXJMR
08-16-2003, 07:06 PM
If its ported and you add airspace the tuned Frequency will be different.

marleyskater420
08-16-2003, 09:37 PM
If its ported and you add airspace the tuned Frequency will be different.

how much difference?and i wasnt pushing the amp...well i was running it hard for a good hour