PDA

View Full Version : Where to get Speaker Terminals



Crownvicon28s
01-31-2009, 06:22 PM
Like the title says, where can I get speaker terminals for my box that will take 8 gauge wire?

99grandprixGT
01-31-2009, 06:24 PM
parts express. here (http://www.parts-express.com/wizards/searchResults.cfm?srchExt=CAT&srchCat=417&CFID=5724593&CFTOKEN=47344591)
heres one they say accepts 4 guage here (http://www.parts-express.com/pe/showdetl.cfm?Partnumber=260-314):crazy:

Crownvicon28s
01-31-2009, 06:27 PM
Wow fast response thanks man!

ARSkemp
01-31-2009, 07:24 PM
I'm not really a fan of terminals, I prefer using binding posts.

These are what i use. They accept 8 gauge, also from parts express:
http://www.parts-express.com/pe/showdetl.cfm?Partnumber=091-1247

I have the gold ones.

Pioneer~Saturn
01-31-2009, 07:27 PM
parts express. here (http://www.parts-express.com/wizards/searchResults.cfm?srchExt=CAT&srchCat=417&CFID=5724593&CFTOKEN=47344591)
heres one they say accepts 4 guage here (http://www.parts-express.com/pe/showdetl.cfm?Partnumber=260-314):crazy:


x2...and yes, it can take 4 gauge ;) :cool:

roarzorz
01-31-2009, 08:29 PM
I prefer to just use 1/4" bolts myself. They're not as pretty but cheaper and just as functional.

TnT_Sounds
01-31-2009, 08:52 PM
Partsexpres.com
Just drill a hole and pull the wires through... Any time you interrupt a wire and put a connection you get a higher electrical impedance and more resistance. Also just pulling the wires through is cheaper and less time consuming :)

scoob8000
02-01-2009, 02:54 PM
Also just pulling the wires through is cheaper and
less time consuming :)

And looks crappy. :D

Sorry, couldn't resist.

+1 on Parts Express though. Quite a selection and good prices.

da box king
02-13-2009, 12:33 AM
anyone got pics of their terminals installed, specifically with bolts being used