View Full Version : linking ipod?

01-27-2009, 11:39 PM
i have a pioneer mh-1800- - it has a plug on the back that a head phone cord plugs right into, i put a double sided one from that to my ipod this isnt the right way is it? how do i hook it up i know im dumb.

01-28-2009, 05:18 PM
If that is an input, it should work, but if it is an output, it won't work.

01-28-2009, 06:08 PM
well i plugged headphones into it and they dont sound so i think its in.. but idk how to swich radio to mp3 mode.. i can only get cd and tuner by tapping the vol. button?

01-28-2009, 06:13 PM
you might have to go to the menu and switch on the AUX option or something of that nature

01-28-2009, 06:24 PM
It wouldn't be any kind of mp3 mode, if your putting it into a headphone jack you would be looking for an AUX input.

01-28-2009, 06:30 PM
with my pioneers i had to hold source to turn it off, then while its off hold function till the menu to set the clock comes up, theres an option to turn on aux mode

01-28-2009, 06:33 PM
haha now i know how to set my clock.. ill go try that in a few

01-28-2009, 06:46 PM
I think the hole you're talking about is for a wired remote control. Most have the headphone type jacks on the faceplate.

01-28-2009, 09:06 PM
all the pioneers i had which were older ones deh6600,7600 & 80 required a aux input adapter which uses the ip-bus port (blue square in back) i think the number is cd-rb10, like this one.


01-28-2009, 09:14 PM
I think the hole you're talking about is for a wired remote control.

we have a winner!!!

this is your problem.

01-28-2009, 10:02 PM
is this your radio?


if it is you do not have an aux in.

01-28-2009, 11:24 PM
nope thats not mine.. uhmm i do have a blue squar but no plug to go into it... ill have to buy one i guess