PDA

View Full Version : New box?



Bobby322
01-22-2009, 07:37 PM
So I got a guy on here to build me a simple ported box. Dunno have many cubes it is, but I think its cubed to 32Hz. Im running 2 of these http://dls.se/en/car/prod.html?produkt=en_138 off a hifonics 1600W. Here is the box build http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=361225

Its loud, but im wondering if a different box would be way louder. What do you think? A better box make a big difference?

Bobby322
01-24-2009, 09:23 PM
anyone?

IDSkoT
01-24-2009, 09:27 PM
It should be 3 cubes, I don't know how many cubes your box is now, but Twisted does good work, so it probably is 3 cubes.
But, tuning it higher would make it more "boomy", but would lower the over-all sound quality. It wouldn't roll off as well.

Bobby322
01-24-2009, 09:29 PM
alright seems like its about 3 cft. Im willing to get some more boom and lose some quality :D. But I may get different subs