PDA

View Full Version : Bolt Speaker Terminals



Crownvicon28s
01-21-2009, 11:41 AM
Can someone give directions and post pics on how to use bolts as my terminals on my sub box?

jco1385
01-21-2009, 11:42 AM
drill a hole as big as the shank of the bolt. wire from the sub to the bolt. then from the outside of the box bolt to amp. use ring terminals on both sides, washer and nut on outside

Crownvicon28s
01-21-2009, 11:52 AM
Ok thanks.

jco1385
01-21-2009, 12:01 PM
make sure you use 2 bolts**

one positive/one negative. or you could do one for each pole (if it's a dvc) and jump it outside the box.

Crownvicon28s
01-21-2009, 12:05 PM
Ok gotcha