PDA

View Full Version : Clifford Matrix 10.5x Remote start help



BlownEARdRUMS
01-19-2009, 10:06 PM
I've been trying to get the remote start to work on my caprice for a few days now and cannot figure out how to make it work. Do I need a special controller to make it start or will the actual 10.5x alarm brain do the starting? Ive been studying the install and owners manuals for hours now and am fkn stumped. HELP its going to be cold down here in FL by Wednesday and I want remote start to heat my car up :(

Thanks

Brad

AVX Mike
01-19-2009, 10:57 PM
A little more info on what you have done, how it is hooked up, etc. would be helpful. BTW you guys in florida don't know what a cold day is.

BlownEARdRUMS
01-20-2009, 08:59 AM
Its hooked up exactly as the manual says, my train horns are hooked up to the #5 output and it has a glass break sensor. The manual says I need a shunt in line with the trunk sensor and a "optional remote start" box. I assume I need another box to sense tach signal and to control the starter. I just assumed that the 10.5x box could turn the ignition on and send power to the starter for a pre determined time.

They are predicting 20* temps with windchill on Wednesday. My Floridian *** cant handle that for too long lol. I'm Canadian, but naturalized lol. I could never live where it snows.

BlownEARdRUMS
01-20-2009, 06:12 PM
Bump Bumpy. Gunna get really cold tonight :(

mendon99
01-20-2009, 07:30 PM
umm, the Clifford 10.5x is an alarm ONLY. Not a remote start. Theres no relay pack right? how would it power up all your ignition wires?

BlownEARdRUMS
01-20-2009, 10:38 PM
umm, the Clifford 10.5x is an alarm ONLY. Not a remote start. Theres no relay pack right? how would it power up all your ignition wires?


That's what I was afraid of considering I could not get it to do that and I recently found the manual saying optional Remote start. I figured why couldn't the 10.5x box do it. Its tapped into my starter, ignition and always hot 12v wires. All it would need is a tach signal I assume and it would know when to stop cranking. I'm running the outputs to relays since the 10.5x box only puts out 200ma.

Anyone know what I could add on to acquire the remote start feature using my2 way remote?

Thanks for your help.

BlownEARdRUMS
01-22-2009, 08:49 AM
Bump

mike445422
01-22-2009, 11:09 AM
buy a viper 130xv and use an output of the 10.5x to trigger the remote start.

THUNDERBIRD
01-22-2009, 12:42 PM
buy a 50.5x and have 2 way alarm remote start with 1 mile range. ps this made me laugh also