PDA

View Full Version : boston pro60 or 2 sets of orion hcca



perfecxionX
01-15-2009, 03:39 PM
I have a 4 channel amp (100x4@4, 400x2@4 bridged) and 1 set of Orion hcca 6.2 in the doors. So right now im only using 2 channels of my amp. I'm considering either making kick panels for a second set of orion components, or i could sell the Orions, bridge my amp, and run 400 to Boston pros.
The sub stage is an 18"Q btw


what would you do?

00poop6x
01-15-2009, 03:43 PM
I just recently heard the current HCCA set, sounds not good.

subfrontier
01-16-2009, 01:36 AM
I had some Boston Pros and I ran them with a Lunar 2125. The Lunar amp is rated at 245 watts rms X 2 at 2 ohms. The Boston Pros are 2 ohm speakers and they handled the power very well. I would not suggest more power then that. They had a really good sound to them but I believe that they cost too much.

ace_800
01-16-2009, 01:38 AM
The pros will take a clean 400 easily

Etac
01-16-2009, 01:39 AM
i like boston, i've only had their g1's but for $65 each, i love these subs, they sound great

aamiryou
01-16-2009, 09:58 PM
Pro60s can handle 400 watts, but I would put that at the extreme end. Personally I think around ~325 watts is the money spot.

I only had about 230 going to mine and they sounded great though. Oh and they are 3 Ohm, fwiw.

perfecxionX
01-16-2009, 11:48 PM
i just realized the pros are 3 ohm, so even if my amp was 3 ohm stable bridged, i doubt the speakers could take 500+