View Full Version : plate amp

01-13-2009, 05:34 PM
im half way through my mj18 build and i was wondering.. would mounting my bash 500 plate amp in the back of the box as they do on smaller subs be bad? i feel like it would get rattled to **** in there. is that what most people do or do they partition them off in some way?

01-13-2009, 09:41 PM
Most people mount them on the back of the enclosure. Don't worry, the pressure inside the box is far less than you would think. Plate amps are designed for this application.


01-14-2009, 12:52 AM
that's what I'm planning on doing with mine...

01-14-2009, 01:09 PM
alright. just checking. thanks for the reassurance