PDA

View Full Version : Port dimensions



Biohazard
08-08-2003, 12:32 PM
Hello, i was just wonderin if...


Well i have a box for my XXX 15" and the size of my box is 3.7 before displacement, can anyone tell me the exact measurements i can make my port so it will be tuned to 35hz? is 4.02x4.02x6.80 a good estimate? will that size port create any noise??

Thanks!!!

Trixter
08-09-2003, 10:18 AM
Those measurements would get you close. Remember to include the port's displacement as well as the dirver's. The larger the port, the less port noise you will get. Something that small may create some. I would do the traditional slot port on one side of the box...if you have the room for it.

Biohazard
08-12-2003, 03:10 PM
can someone give me the measurement of a slot port??

Trixter
08-13-2003, 09:41 AM
If you give the dimensions of your box, it would be easier, so we know what we got to work with.