View Full Version : tuning a box

08-07-2003, 09:44 PM
i was wondering how do you tune a ported box?

08-07-2003, 09:49 PM
w/ the length of the port

08-08-2003, 11:18 AM
You tune a ported box by the internal surface area of the port. The more area, the lower the freq, the less the higher the freq.
I think what MXJMR was saying, is if you stay with the same height and width (or circumference) of your current port, you can tune it by adding or subtracting lenght to increase or decreas it's area.

The larger the port's opening, the longer it is going to have to be to get a low freq, just the opposite for a port with a smaller opening.


08-11-2003, 07:19 PM
trixter hit right on the head