PDA

View Full Version : Alpine Imprint Questions...



ashtrey1212
12-31-2008, 11:11 AM
I'm getting the Alpine IVA-W505 mutimedia station soon for my car and I'm wondering about the Imprint feature on it. I know that the PXA-H100 Imprint sound processor is required. But does anyone know if you really need the second piece KTX-H100 IMPRINT Sound Manager to get it to work? All I'm looking for is the extra EQ for manual tuning, I don't want to have to spend the extra money on the software/microphone if I don't have to.

James Bang
12-31-2008, 11:14 AM
the h100 is optional.

ashtrey1212
12-31-2008, 11:30 AM
the h100 is optional.

Just wondering, is the PXA-H701 in your sig the imprint processor for your Alpine HU? I'm guessing it is because the name is similar to the one I want for the W505. Anyways, if it is, whats it like? Does it do everything that Alpine says it does?

James Bang
12-31-2008, 11:43 AM
Just wondering, is the PXA-H701 in your sig the imprint processor for your Alpine HU? I'm guessing it is because the name is similar to the one I want for the W505. Anyways, if it is, whats it like? Does it do everything that Alpine says it does?

nothing like the h100.

ashtrey1212
12-31-2008, 11:50 AM
nothing like the h100.

But does it add the 5 band parametric EQ/7 band graphic EQ, Media Xpander, 3 way crossover, and 6 channel time correction for manual tuning? Thats my main concern.

James Bang
12-31-2008, 11:52 AM
http://www.alpine-usa.com/US-en/products/product.php?model=PXA-H701

donpisto
12-31-2008, 12:01 PM
Imprint comes nowhere near the h701. H701 gives you much more capabilities. The Imprint allows you to auto tune or adjust the time alignment, which is a nice feature and great reference point, but adjusting manually from that point would be best. You can get the h701 by itself, but you will need a certain optical cable as it's not the same for the w505 as the w200 and w205.