PDA

View Full Version : need help with aero length and a quick question on a box



kurrupt
12-29-2008, 04:26 AM
ok first question if a box was built like this

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t15/btlking/1.jpg
the white tubes being aeros does it matter if where its red its sealed off and the black part being the box that i would get my cubic feet from for tuning?

if this can be answered ill ask my next one

netzero
12-29-2008, 09:19 AM
Yes that can be done, as long as the black is the net volume you need, its like doing an external aero but hiding it..

roarzorz
12-29-2008, 12:21 PM
Here is a good site to find out what length you need.

http://www.psp-inc.com/psp-inc.com/cgi-bin/port_length_calculator.cgi

kurrupt
12-29-2008, 02:37 PM
Here is a good site to find out what length you need.

http://www.psp-inc.com/psp-inc.com/cgi-bin/port_length_calculator.cgi

thanks guys big help

kurrupt
12-29-2008, 02:39 PM
now can some one double check this for me

16 cubic ft box tuned to 40hz with 4 6" aeros my aeros need to be 7.52 straight and 8.52 bent

roarzorz
12-29-2008, 04:09 PM
That's correct. Straight would be like if you use pvc pipe with a straight end and flared are like the ones Psp has.

kurrupt
12-29-2008, 04:47 PM
That's correct. Straight would be like if you use pvc pipe with a straight end and flared are like the ones Psp has.

thanks one more question do you think the 4 6" aeros is enough port for 16 cubes?

AudioXtremes
12-29-2008, 04:49 PM
thanks one more question do you think the 4 6" aeros is enough port for 16 cubes?

What subs?

kurrupt
12-29-2008, 04:51 PM
its for 24 8" subs for a friend

not sure on exact subs yet