PDA

View Full Version : Eclipse CD2000 Trouble



MJungier
12-27-2008, 08:23 PM
Hello, I own an eclipse cd2000 head unit, one of the first ones they made. I was trying to find a way to hook my ipod up to it, and i came across an adapter on ebay. It has a 13 pin head on one end and a normal headphone jack on the other, to plug in to the ipod. Heres the link of the item.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=320321013831


Now, the head unit has the same 13 pin head on the back of it, but when i plug the adapter in, nothing happens. Does anyone know if there is a process that needs to be done or anything? Please help. Thanks

Super Pickle
12-27-2008, 09:46 PM
isnt there a USB plug on the back of the head unit? im pretty sure every other cd3200 does lol

MJungier
12-28-2008, 09:38 AM
No, there isn't and even if there was that wouldn't help me at all.

Super Pickle
12-28-2008, 03:07 PM
yeah, it would because connecting ur iPod to the USB port on the HU would most likely make the iPod work lol...


as far as that adapter idk, one of my friends has a cd3200 and he just plays his ipod through the USB port on it

MJungier
12-28-2008, 03:12 PM
Right but it would of to be USB to either headphone jack or Ipod port and no my head unit does not have one. Its a cd2000.

MJungier
12-29-2008, 07:30 PM
Anyone else???

Super Pickle
12-30-2008, 12:39 AM
wow, my bad i misread the post, thought you said that you had a 3200 lol, GL with your problem though

MJungier
01-04-2009, 09:12 AM
Still havent figured this problem out, if there is anyone, please let me know.

Mike465
01-04-2009, 09:22 AM
You need to buy the Eclipse IPC-106. It is a direct Ipod tuner which you can control through the radio.

MJungier
01-04-2009, 02:12 PM
New question. I dont have my owners manual for this, but does anyone know how to activate aux mode cd changer mode on this head unit. Most headunits you hold down the function or source button but i cant figure it out with this one.

BRZguy
01-04-2009, 06:29 PM
press and hold the CD button i think.

Mike465
01-04-2009, 06:32 PM
^^^^^
Yep, thats what you do.

MJungier
01-04-2009, 07:21 PM
Okay, I held down the CD button, but the CD button is also the eject button. So, that didn't end up doing anything. Do you mean hold down the DISC button, which changes the source from radio to cd? I thought I tried that before and it didn't work.

BRZguy
01-04-2009, 08:18 PM
crappp i just got rid of my CD5000 today and i already forgot what button it was. let me find a pic to see which button it is.

BRZguy
01-04-2009, 08:21 PM
yes, press and hold the disc button.

BRZguy
01-04-2009, 08:25 PM
okay disregard what i just said. i just looked through the owners manual for the cd2000 and that cable will not work on the Cd2000 .the unit does not have an aux source. your only option now is to get a ipod adapter. ipc 106.

MJungier
01-04-2009, 08:26 PM
I tried that and nothing happens. Does it matter whether its off or on or should the adapter be hooked up? crazy i cant figure it out

MJungier
01-04-2009, 08:35 PM
okay disregard what i just said. i just looked through the owners manual for the cd2000 and that cable will not work on the Cd2000 .the unit does not have an aux source. your only option now is to get a ipod adapter. ipc 106.


Reallllllllllllllllly??? Craaap that's stupid. Well, know anyone who wants that head unit lol??