PDA

View Full Version : 12'' AQ Box



dj8565
12-26-2008, 11:45 AM
I'm looking to build a box for my 12'' AQ sdc2.5. Wondering how many cubes to put it in and to what tuning. I was thinking around 3cubes and tuned to 38hz. Sound good?

jnralp00
12-26-2008, 11:51 AM
3 cubes is pretty big for a 12"... 2-2.5 is suffice @ 38hz

skmfkr
12-26-2008, 11:53 AM
ive got a 2.5cF box tuned to 38hz ill give to you if u pay shipping well enough for paypal and shipping. just to get it out of here

fasfocus00
12-26-2008, 11:53 AM
i have one built at 2.2cubes tuned to 38hz, sounds incredible

dj8565
12-26-2008, 12:01 PM
3 cubes is pretty big for a 12"... 2-2.5 is suffice @ 38hz

So more around 2.5, how much port area would you recommend?

edit: Does anyone know about how much the woofer displacement is?

john denver
12-27-2008, 07:09 PM
So more around 2.5, how much port area would you recommend?

edit: Does anyone know about how much the woofer displacement is?


Sub disp. is .1^ft port area i would do between 25 to 40 sq. inches

john denver
12-27-2008, 07:11 PM
i have mine in 2.1^ft with 35sq. inches of port

jnralp00
12-27-2008, 08:34 PM
So more around 2.5, how much port area would you recommend?

edit: Does anyone know about how much the woofer displacement is?

http://www.ddaudio.com/dd/caraudio/enclosureInfo/boxSize_hiEff.asp

that should help

Skip01
12-27-2008, 08:43 PM
Id go 2cu around 35-38hz

mlstrass
12-27-2008, 10:00 PM
2 cubes 38Hz with 32^2 of port area will work well...