PDA

View Full Version : Alpine IVA-205



lawlyes2007
12-23-2008, 11:41 AM
My friend just bought this H/u and I'm wondering if anyone knows how to bypass the brake security, so he can use video while driving. On my pioneer all i did was ground the parking brake wire and wired it to a toggle switch. will this work for the alpine?

asianinvasion21
12-23-2008, 01:25 PM
Yes this should work for the alpine. My friend has an alpine in dash and grounded the wire to a toggle switch and it works fine. You can also check online for a number code to enter to unlock the H/U. Not all H/U have a code but its worth a try.

lawlyes2007
12-23-2008, 09:54 PM
Which wire did he ground to the toggle switch? The parking brake or the footbrake wire?

pickup1
12-23-2008, 09:58 PM
you need a on off swich and a momentary swith also.you got to activate both wires.
or just but a pac tr-7.

ryanbssc29
12-24-2008, 06:31 PM
I have this unit and its a lot easier to just buy the part listed above, the pac tr-7.