PDA

View Full Version : ugh..difficulty with remote turn on wire..



carnage
12-22-2008, 12:20 AM
I was setting up amp..

all was good...

Power,ground, etc..

I was trying to connect the remote turn on wire (blue) to the antenna turn on wire (blue), i got it, but when i tried putting my deck back into the dash, i saw a spark, and then deck wouldn't turn on.. I checked the fuse, it was fine..

idk.

=/

Also, does every amp and deck has to have audio cables connecting the two?
if so, i'll need to go buyy some tomorrow

Jeremy M
12-22-2008, 12:23 AM
y the double poast?

KyleBechtold
12-22-2008, 12:25 AM
the remote wire doesn't go to the antenna wire....? you should have to blue/white stripe wires.. connect those and the amps remote wire.. done

dumple
12-22-2008, 12:26 AM
did u disconnect the battery ground before fiddling with your system?

KyleBechtold
12-22-2008, 12:28 AM
let me know if that doesn't get you h/u back on.. it should almost definitely