PDA

View Full Version : Amp mounting??



lawlyes2007
12-21-2008, 11:01 PM
Is it safe to mount my amp on the back of the box? I read somewhere where they said it could damage the amps circuitry???

fast85_gt
12-21-2008, 11:57 PM
Is it safe to mount my amp on the back of the box? I read somewhere where they said it could damage the amps circuitry???

you can get some rubber boots for the feet but vibes are bad for amps

lawlyes2007
12-22-2008, 12:45 AM
OK, so how should I go about mounting my amp?

lawlyes2007
12-22-2008, 09:48 PM
bump

taintedplay
12-23-2008, 01:36 AM
curious as well, bump

gattaluvdatBASS
12-23-2008, 01:42 AM
if you search for vibration dampaners you would put it between the amp and the box and the screws go threw them.

its the same thing drag racers use for mounting an MSD box inside the engine compartment.

gattaluvdatBASS
12-23-2008, 01:51 AM
try these.

http://store.summitracing.com/partdetail.asp?autofilter=1&part=MSD%2D8823&N=700+326972&autoview=sku

lawlyes2007
12-23-2008, 10:20 AM
ok thanks alot.