PDA

View Full Version : 2 channel amp and component ohm loads?



mark871214
12-16-2008, 05:08 AM
How do the ohm loads work for 2 channel amps and components speakers? I just found out my g/f is getting me a sundown 100.2 for christmas, so im gonna have to use that for my comps. It says it does 100 x 2 at 4 ohms and 200 x 2 at 2 ohms. Ive been looking at either some Morel Tempo 6's or ID CTX65's, and these are both 4 ohms. I guess its just the 2 channels thats confusing me.

dumple
12-16-2008, 05:13 AM
one channel for left other for right

lyttleviet
12-16-2008, 07:30 AM
You'll get 100x2... If she gets you a 4 channel, you can bridge it for more power :).

cbrei1023
12-16-2008, 10:04 AM
I dont want to thread jack but this might be useful for the OP as well. Could you run two sets of components paralel and use that amp at 2 ohm? Would this hurt the crossovers?

mark871214
12-16-2008, 12:00 PM
You'll get 100x2... If she gets you a 4 channel, you can bridge it for more power :).

Would 100 watts to each not be good enough for either the ID CTX or the Morel tempo 6?