View Full Version : eclipse head units

12-15-2008, 10:46 PM
ok, i got 3 cars here with the eclipse cd3100 (got a steal of a deal on em), but i didnt get the aux in cable with them. i've got some kenwoods here that have aux cables with the same plug, but they dont seem to be the right pinout.

i've got some cheapie china cables i dont mind crackin open to repin.

anyone got the right pinouts for the eclipse's?

12-16-2008, 01:06 AM
Would imagine a 3.5 to 2.55mm cable would work. Least that is how a couple of my decks were in Kenwood and Pioneer.

Not sure about the Eclispe's.

12-16-2008, 07:13 AM
it uses this connector for aux. no 3.5 or 2.5 on it


12-17-2008, 01:38 AM
bump. need to try to get this done real quick, customer wants his car back

12-20-2008, 03:17 PM
nobody has the pinout?