PDA

View Full Version : New system design HDC315



Crzy
12-15-2008, 01:15 PM
aright so i will be aquiring a new hdc315 soon and will be designing and building a new box for it. never used aero's before though, my box is gonna be around 4cft after displacement for a single driver.

what would be better, 4 4" aero's or two 6"? the 4's will only be 50$ from parts express so thats why i ask and also seems like they would have more port area, but i wil let you guys tell me you are more experienced

sub will have around 1450-1500 rms at first then trying to move to a 2000-2500 amp

mlstrass
12-15-2008, 01:54 PM
4 cube box would need 64^2 of port area or roughly 32^2 if using aero's. Why not just do a slot port? Otherwise 3 4's would do the job...

Crzy
12-15-2008, 03:24 PM
want to try aero instead of a slot port like my current box, also the face will be slanted so mgiht be a ***** to figure out for me

Crzy
12-15-2008, 04:30 PM
how long would 3 4" need to be? if i wanted tuning at around 34 hz

any input is appreciated

tacovic
12-15-2008, 04:34 PM
i really would suggest tuning between 38-40.
you wont regret it.
i have had mine tuned to 33 35 and now 38 and 38 by far sounds the best. and it still crushes the lows. thats what dj reccommends anyway.

Crzy
12-15-2008, 04:55 PM
thanks for the input tac, if i would want to tune to 38hz what length would the aeros have to be cut to? trying to figure out if my box would even be deep enough