PDA

View Full Version : Adding on to existing system



CadillacMatt
12-12-2008, 01:33 AM
I have an Excalibur alarm system that was installed earlier this year.

If I decided to install additional sirens, pain generators, etc. etc. would I need something along the lines of a relay to trigger them? (kinda like the concept of triggering multiple amps off of one remote wire).

quins90lac
12-12-2008, 03:31 PM
i dont know if you could or not but you could always do what i did and that was hook up a 12volt source to your hood ornament to where if some one tries to steal it they get a nice little jolt .you might be able to rig up some thing to the handles to im not sure

Horsemanwill
12-12-2008, 07:21 PM
ya you can use an existing trigger on the alarm and wire a relay to activate the other things u want.

CadillacMatt
12-12-2008, 07:55 PM
Ok thanks. My main concern is avoiding taking it back to the shop that I had it installed at... shady, two-timing, incompetent crooks that left wires exposed, half-assed everything, and overcharged me.

quest51210
12-13-2008, 11:13 AM
where did you take it?

i have a few friends that do sidework and 15+ years in the business

CadillacMatt
12-14-2008, 08:20 PM
where did you take it?

i have a few friends that do sidework and 15+ years in the business

A place called Electronics 2000 off of San Pedro...

You can read all about the wonderful time I had with them here (http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=358624)









:mad:

quest51210
12-15-2008, 06:10 AM
oh god, steve at electronics 2000!


he is shady in and out. his employees literally have to race to the bank because chances are the last 2-3 guys in line will not get paid.